Rock Choir Volume 1 is available to buy at Buy the album, take part in the Rock Choir experience!

'Rock Choir Vol. 1' released by Universal's Decca Records is available NOW! Listen below and order your copy using the retail links.

Rock Choir in the Studio Rock Choir in the studio Rock Choir record the first album Rock Choir record the first album Rock Choir teenagers in the Studio Some of the members organised a limo to take them to the studio

Buy Rock Choir Vol.1 at  Buy Rock Choir Vol.1 at

Buy Rock Choir Vol.1 from     Buy Rock Choir Vol.1 from Itunes 
tl_files/images/general/Refuge logo album page.jpg   tl_files/images/general/Decca Logo album page.jpg
 tl_files/images/general/Rock Choir Album page.jpg      tl_files/images/general/Universal Logo album page.jpg 

Rock Choir™’s much anticipated first album Rock Choir Vol. 1 features the voices of 1,000 Rock Choirmembers singing well-loved songs including Can’t Hurry Love, Valerie, Walking on Broken Glass and Something Inside So Strong. Described by Head of A&R for Universal’s label, Decca Records, Tom Lewis, as “The feel-good album of the year,” it’s the perfect feel-good album for summer, and a soundtrack to the incredible Rock Choir experience.

Part of a multi-album record deal with Universal, under its Decca label, Rock Choir Vol. 1 was released on 5 July 2010. The album reached No.1 in 5 separate Amazon charts, including best sellers and entered the UK midweek chart at number 5. Profits from the track Something Inside So Strong go to the UK charity Refuge,

Order your copy now at,, or Itunes.

Listen to a mix of some of the tracks from the 'feel good album of the year' here. Hear the essence of Rock Choir™ on the record!

Track Listings

1. You Can't Hurry Love
2. Walking On Broken Glass
3. Something Inside So Strong
4. Dancing In The Street
5. Somebody To Love
6. Valerie
7. Rescue Me
8. Joyful, Joyful
9. I Say A Little Prayer
10. No Tomorrow
11. Signed Sealed Delivered
12. Anytime You Need A Friend

Making the Album

Watch the video to see the members recording the album!

BBC Breakfast Launch

Back at the BBC to celebrate the album launch, talk about the link with 'Refuge' and some of the choir leaders sing for the nation!

Apollo Launch

ITN News came to see the album launch event at the Hammersmith Apollo. A short film went out on London Tonight. See it here!

Guinness world record

Watch this fantastic rehearsal of 'Dancing in the Street' at the Hammersmith Apollo where Rock Choir™ revealed to the members that the Guinness World Record had been achieved.